Earsham CE VA Primary School

School Logo

Get in touch

Diocese of Norwich



Church of England schools & academies in the Diocese of Norwich


The Diocese of Norwich covers the vast majority of Norfolk and parts of the Waveney Valley in Suffolk. There are 110 schools and academies, of which two are secondary phase and three are in Suffolk. These schools educate almost 17,000 pupils (over 25% of primary pupils in Norfolk).

35 of these schools are part of the Diocese of Norwich Education and Academies Trust (DNEAT), established in 2013. A further six are within the Diocese of Norwich St Benet’s MAT, established in 2018. There are 35 Voluntary Aided schools, 33 Voluntary Controlled schools and one foundation school.

Please click on this link to visit the website for the Diocese of Norwich.